Digital Address: BS-0016-8470

Municipal/District Assemblies

The political administration of the Bono Region is through the local government system. Under this administration system, the region is divided into 12 MMDA’s (made up of 0 Metropolitan, 6 Municipal and 6 District Assemblies). Each District, Municipal or Metropolitan Assembly, is administered by a Chief Executive, representing the central government but deriving authority from an Assembly headed by a presiding member elected from among the members themselves. The current list of Assemblies in the Region is as follows:

The MMDAs in the Bono Region and their capital towns/cities are listed below:

1Banda DistrictBanda Ahenkro
2Berekum MunicipalBerekum
3Berekum West DistrictJinijini
4Dormaa Central MunicipalDormaa Ahenkro
5Dormaa East DistrictWamfie
6Dormaa West DistrictNkran Nkwanta
7Jaman North DistrictSampa
8Jaman South MunicipalDrobo
9Sunyani MunicipalSunyani
10Sunyani West MunicipalOdumasi
11Wenchi MunicipalWenchi
12Tain DistrictNsawkaw

Copyright©2022 BRCC. All rights reserved | Developed by MIS Unit of Bono RCC (contact: 0246409563)